Above and Beyond Pumpkin Pie

By: Allie Johnson

Fall is the season for apple-picking, wearing cozy sweaters, and consuming all things pumpkin. Each season I eagerly await the fall specials at all of my favorite restaurants and without fail, one of the new menu items will include pumpkin. It’s fair to say that my passion for all things pumpkin has led me to trying my fair share of pumpkin flavored food, and from that I have compiled a list of the best of the best.

Here are the Top 5 Pumpkin Concoctions
1. Pumpkin White Chocolate Mocha from Caribou Coffee
As a coffee addict, I have tried nearly every pumpkin flavored coffee drink on campus that I can get my hands on. Nothing comes close beating Caribou’s signature fall drink. This mocha differs from the traditional pumpkin latte because the white chocolate cancels out the bitter taste of espresso. All that’s left is a rich, creamy pumpkin flavor topped with loads of fluffy whipped cream. Yum!

2. Pumpkin Donut from Dunkin’ Donuts
I love Dunkin’ Donuts and I love pumpkin. Put them together and you have a masterpiece of deliciousness. The pumpkin flavor is subtle. It tastes like a regular donut, but with hints of cinnamon and spice.

3. Pumpkin Cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory
In a nutshell this dessert is a thicker and creamier version of pumpkin pie, with a graham cracker crust of course. One slice will keeps me full for the whole day.

4. Pumpkin Pie PopTarts
Replace the traditional PopTart filling with pumpkin crème and stick it in the toaster. It’s everything I love about PopTarts with the added benefit of fall flavor.

5. Pumpkin Pie Babcock Ice Cream
It’s the ice cream every Badger knows and loves. The Pumpkin Pie flavor of Babcock Ice Cream tastes exactly like it sounds, like frozen pumpkin pie.

Posted on October 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment